top of page

Pigeon Couple

Yesterday morning (the 4th of February) as I was walking down a pathway in the very core of Östhammar, I came across this beautiful pigeon couple. At least that's the impression I got from the two of them.

They seemed unafraid and untroubled by my presence. I crouched down and they kept strolling around and got closer to me. I wish I had had some bread or something with me that I could have gifted to them.

Unfortunately our meeting came to an abrupt and crummy end when a dog and their owner came towards us. The dog wanting to chase and catch the pigeons and the owner, even though she clearly saw that we were in the middle of a photo-shoot, let them.

The pigeons flew away scared, naturally, and I had no choice but to keep walking.

It always saddens and annoys me when people do this. Letting their dogs or even worse, kids, run after birds or other animals, chasing and scaring them. I hate it.

It makes me so angry, especially when the parents doesn't seem to give a damn, that makes me double angry.

Show some respect dammit.

Anyway, down below are a couple of photos from our meeting, look how lovely they are. Such a cute couple.

I hope you enjoy!

 


 

© 2018 Leslie Carlile Photography, All Rights Reserved

59 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page